Essie, Nicole By OPI, and Sally Hansen Dupes?

I was looking at my collection and I noticed how many orangey reds I have, so I decided to see if they were dupes. The colors I test are Sally Hansen’s Kook-A-Mango, Essie’s Clambake, and Nicole By OPI’s Kourt is Red-y for a Pedi.

The first finger (index) is Nicole by OPI’s Kourt is Red-y For a Pedi. This one is definitely the darkest out of all of them. It has the least amount of orange in it. It is opaque in two coats.

The second finger (middle) is Essie’s Clambake. This has the most orange in it, and can be opaque in two thick coats or three thin coats. It isn’t a dupe, but is fairly close to the Nicole By OPI color.

The last finger (ring) is Sally Hansen’s Kook-A-Mango. This isn’t really orange. It kind of has a pinky tone to it, making it the furthest from the other two. It is opaque in two coats.

So these three are not dupes. The Essie and Nicole By OPI ones are the closest, but not the same.

 

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment