Beauty Haul!

I ordered a bunch of stuff the I’ve been meaning to get from Drugstore.com. I am a little disappointed in their shipping, because the box was all beaten up when I got it.

The e.l.f. Brightening Eye Shadows in the color Butternut. I like neutral colored makeup, and it was only $1.49, so I figured why not. The colors in the quad are a light shimmery skin color (or at least my skin color), a light shimmery peach, a dark shimmery brown, and a medium shimmery brown. The shadows are really powdery, and there is a lot of fallout, leaving little color behind. I’ll have to try it with a base, but so far I’m not too happy with these shadows.

The e.l.f. Eyelash Curler is the next thing I got. I didn’t have a curler before this, and I’m sure there are better ones than this $3 one, but I love it. It does what I need to it to and it was cheap.

The next thing I got is the Wet n Wild Ultimate Sheer Tinted Moisturizer in the color 181A Beige. I had been wanting a BB Cream for a while, but I couldn’t bring myself to spend too much money on it. I like this tinted moisturizer, even though it really doesn’t do much. It makes my concealer go on a lot easier, and even though it has no coverage, it makes me feel better, and I guess that’s what counts.

The Maybelline Expertwear Trio in Almond Satin was the next thing I got. My favorite all over the lid color is in my other Maybelline palette, but this one was on sale. The “base” color is a light pinky white shimmer, which I use all over the lid, and I’m glad it comes with the most of that color. The “lid” color is a shimmery taupey brown color. I use this if I want to make my eyes look more done, say if I’m going out or something, but for a normal school day, I probably wouldn’t use it. The “crease” color is an almost matte brown. I used this trio the other night and I love it so far. It is very natural, and that’s what I like. The only thing I don’t like is how there is so much room for the little sponge applicator, which I take out anyway.

The next thing I got is the Out the Door Fast Drying Top Coat. This is my favorite top coat at the moment, and my old one, which I’ve had for a couple years, was almost empty and kinda thick.

The next thing I got is the e.l.f. Blending Brush. For some reason or another, I didn’t have a blending brush, but I had multiples of all my other brushes. It’s nothing special, but it does the job.

The last e.l.f. product I got was the 32 color Eyeshadow Palette in Cool. This comes with a row of neutrals, a row of blacks and grays, and then two rows of purples, pinks, blues, and greens. The formulation is the same as the quad, so hopefully a base will help the coloring.

The last thing I got was the Sally Hansen Extreme Wear nail polish in the color Lacey Lilac. Another one of those why not moments. It is a nice creme pastel purple.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

