August Birchbox!

The first thing I got in this month’s Birchbox was the Beauty Fixation individual makeup fixer-upers. I’ve heard of these, and was excited to try them. They actually worked! I did like them, but I won’t be buying them, because it is a waste when you can make them yourself.

The next thing I got was a full sized Lid Last Shadow Pen in the color Graphite Glint by Pixi. This is really cool because it dries into a shadow. I wasn’t too happy with the color because I won’t ever use it. If it was lighter, I would love it, but I don’t do dark shadows.

The next thing I got was a Schick Hydro Silk Razor. I haven’t used it yet, but I could always have a spare razor.

The next thing in my box was the Miss Jessie’s Original Quick Curls. I was so excited for this because I love stuff that tames curls and frizz. Sadly, it didn’t work to well for me. Maybe I used to much or too little, but all it seemed to do was make my hair greasy faster than normal.

The last thing in my box was the Juicy Couture Viva la Juicy La Fleur perfume. I hated the original, which I got in my January box, so I was hoping this one would be different, but I hate it as well.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

