Day 23 – Inspired By A Movie

The movie I choose was Harry Potter! I actually got the inspiration for this from Missglamorazzi, who has a tutorial on this.

For my thumb, I used a base of two coats of Maybelline’s Onyx Rush, then a nail art pen for the lightning bolt, and Sinful Colors’ Smoking Hot over the top. For my index and ring fingers, I used two coats of Love & Beauty’s Run Away With Me (I honestly never expected to use this so much!) and red and black nail art pens. On my middle finger, two coats of Miami Heat from Sinful Colors acted as a base, and the stripe is Harvest Moon from China Glaze. On my pinky, I used to coats of San Fransisco and a stripe of Sally Hansen’s Celeb City, which kind of turned green. Does anyone know why that happens?

I am really happy with how this came out! I even did a decent job on my right hand (ambidextrousness, here I come!).

This is just the houses, in case you’ve never seen Harry Potter (in which case you are crazy, and need to go sit down and have a marathon this instant!)

Here is the video I was inspired by:

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

