Day 22 – Inspired By A Song

So the song I choose is “I See The Light” from the movie Tangled. I just recently saw that movie, and it is the cutest thing!

Here is the song/scene that inspired my nails!

On my thumb, I used two coats of Love & Beauty’s Run Away With Me, two coats of Essie’s As Gold As It Gets, and one coat of Essie’s Pure Perfection. On my index finger, I used two coats of Sally Girl’s Coconut, one coat of Run Away With Me, one coat of As Gold As It Gets, and one coat of Pure Perfection. On my middle finger, I used one coat of Sally Hansen’s Insta-Dri in Brisk Blue, one coat of Run Away With Me, once coat of As Gold As It Gets, and one coat of Pure Perfection. On my ring finger, I used two coats of Essie’s Aruba Blue, one coat of As Gold As It Gets, and one coat of Pure Perfection. Finally, on my pinky, I used two coats of Maybelline ColorShow’s Onyx Rush, one thin coat of As Gold As It Gets, and one coat of Pure Perfection.

Wow, that was long. I really like how this came out. I really like the dark blue with gold flecks on it! Not something I’d thought to try before.

Here’s another image that inspired me. I love this movie so much!!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

