InStyle Spring Beauty Essentials Bag

Somtime in April, I saw this thing on Underscoredesigns about InStyle giving away bags filled with essential spring beauty products if you buy something on the list and email them the receipt. I did that (of course I choose the nail polish) but I never got any sort of confirmation, so I forgot about it.

The other day my mom told me I’d gotten a package, but I hadn’t ordered anything. I was confused until I saw it was from InStyle!

Everything came in this cute, coral-colored cosmetics bag!

I was surprised how much stuff was in here!

The first thing I pulled out was the Samy Fat Hair Amplifying Hair Spray.

This is a little sample/travel size. It says maximum hold on it, but I didn’t really think that it would be that good. It holds so well, but it does make my hair feel stiff.

The next thing I pulled out was the Neutrogena Ultra Sheer Dry-Touch Sunblock SPF 85+.

This one was a full size. I didn’t even know they made SPF 85! It says that it is sweatproof, waterproof, and oil-free. I think I’ll use this on my face when I go on vacation this summer, because I ALWAYS get burned.

The next thing I pulled out was the Neutrogena Naturals Multi-vitamin Nourishing Night Cream.

Another full size! I’ve never used a night cream before, so I tried this out, and I liked it! It says on the label that it help’s boost the skin’s defense against dullness and roughness, leaving it naturally radiant, healthier, and younger. It moisturized without making my face oily and I really liked the smell.

The next thing I pulled out was  the Rusk Multi 12 in 1 Leave-In Treatment.

This was a travel/sample size. This claims to control frizz, smooth, detangle, moisturize, strengthen, and add body to hair. It can also be used as heat protectant to get shiny, silky hair. I tried it and it made my hair oily, so I will try it as a heat protectant and see how it goes.

The last full size product I pulled out was a Sally Hansen Complete Salon Manicure in the color Kook-a-Mango (the picture does it no justice, it’s really red).

It’s not orange! I don’t know why, but my camera hates reds! It is very similar to Julep’s Mandy, just a little more red.

The next things I pulled out were samples for the Aveeno Nourish + Strengthen Shampoo and Conditioner.

It says it is for dry, damaged hair. My hair is anything but dry! I don’t see myself EVER using this, unless I have completely run out of shampoo and conditioner and have no money.

The last thing in the bag was a sample for ROC Retinol Correxion Sensitive Night Cream.

I didn’t take a picture, because I will be throwing this out. It says it is anti-aging for sensitive skin, and will give your skin ten years back. I’m 17, I don’t really need anti-aging stuff, unless I want to look like I’m 7 (which I don’t)!

Overall though, it was a pretty good haul. I know I will use at least three of the products, and for free that is pretty good!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to InStyle Spring Beauty Essentials Bag

  1. I’m so happy we got these bags! 🙂 I usually just skim through magazines and that time I actually read the article so it paid off 😛 So happy you liked most of the stuff in there!

  2. Pingback: InStyle Goodie Bag | underscoredesigns

Leave a Reply

