Mini HAUL: Birchbox + Nail Polish!

I ordered some stuff on Birchbox because I had collected 200 Birchbox points, and I felt like buying stuff.

First, what I actually wanted to order, was some willa Facial Wipes.

I haven’t actually tried these yet, but I have the willa Foaming Facial Cleanser and I really like it, so I figured I’d try this out. I like how it has the plastic on it, because my last few packs of face wipes dried out.

To get free shipping, of course, I looked in the nail polish section (when will I ever NOT say that?).

I got two colors from Color Club, which I have never tried before, except for their magnetic nail polish. The first color is Jackie Oh! from the Neon Collection.

If I had known it was just bright pink, I wouldn’t have gotten it. I already have bright pink, and I don’t use it often enough to justify having two. But I have been loving bright creamy polishes lately, so you never know.

The next color I got is Clambake Coral from the Summer Pastels Collection.

I like this color. It is a pale orangey coral color. I got both of these polishes for $8 (but technically I didn’t pay for them, with the store credit), and I went to the store and saw these for $5. I was kind of pissed, because with the money I could have saved, I could have bought 2-3 more polishes.

The last polish I got is a Sinful Colors polish. I went to the drugstore to get more nail polish remover, and it was new so I’d never been in it before, and they had an amazing beauty section. There was no way I could just walk in there and not look at the nail polish.

This picture does not do the polish justice. It is called Boogie Nights. Now that I’m looking at it, it is sort of a mix between the other two I got. It is a orangy coraly pinky tangerine color. It is so pretty and I am so glad I got it! It is so hard to photograph though. Sometimes it turns up orange (like above) and sometimes its pink. Even on Google when I looked it up, the results were varied. And it was only $2.  I feel like not enough people like Sinful Colors. You may need three coats, but some other higher end polishes may need that and more (*coughcough Julep coughcough*). And it is so much cheaper, for a nice color and I think go on sale a lot!

My rant is over! Tomorrow you can see how I delicately used Boogie Nights!

What is you current nail polish obsession?

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

