June Birchbox!

Finally time for the June Birchbox post!

The first thing I got was a perfume from Juliette Has A Gun, called Not A Perfume. It only has one note and I strongly dislike this. To me it smells like old ladies.

I got 2ml of it, which is a fairly decent sample size, I think. Too bad I won’t be using it. A full size is $85, which I think is completely insane.

The next thing I got was the Melvita Rose Floral Water. It can be used as toner and skin refresher. I really like this. Fleurdeforce has a higher end one of these, I think, so I have wanted to try one for a while, and I’m pleasantly surprised. It smells really good and it reminds of something from I was little.

I got a little spray bottle with almost a fluid once in it, and the the full size is $22. As much as I do like this, I’m won’t pay that much for it.

The next thing I got was the Stila Stay All Day 10-in-1 HD Beauty Balm. I was fairly excited when I saw this, because Stila is a good brand. I tried this on my hand and I really like how it felt. It moisturized and covered up redness, and just looked really good.

I got a very small sample and the full size is $38. I like it, but again, not enough to pay that much for.

The next thing is from the Balm cosmetics. I was excited to see something from them in my box, but I am disappointed with the Staniac in Beauty Queen. It is a red lip and cheek stain. On my cheeks, it looks like I just went for a run or I got a sunburn. It lookd OK on my lips. It was just an OK product for me.

The full size is $17. Side note: When you unscrew the top to open it, it makes a horrendous squishing sound! It is really gross!

The last thing I got was a headband from Modcloth. It has an adorable, retro deer pattern on it, and I was excited to try it out. Sadly, I can’t find any ways that it looks good on me.

You can kind of see the adorable pattern above. It has a wire though the middle of the cloth, to keep it in place, which I thought was interesting. Here are some pictures of how I tried to style it:

I don’t know if I’ll use it. One of these is $14. Birchbox also included a coupon to Modcloth for $10 off of $75. Use the code: MODVENTURE.

What did you get in your Birchbox? Did you like it? Let me know!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

