Day 14 – Floral

This is my (horrible) take on floral print!

I used a light mint green as a background for dark pink flowers, with a hint of gold. I did flowers on my ring fingers and thumbs. For the light green, I used Julep’s Susie. I love the color of this polish, but holy crap is it thick. It only took two coats, but I had to work with it a lot to get to actually look decent. For the pink, I used Zoya’s Charisma, which is a fairly old polish, but they do still sell it. On the Zoya website, they describe it as a pinky purple, but i think it is more of a dark pinky red, with a hint of purple. And this polish is matte, which I didn’t know until I looked at the website. Over Charisma, I used Essie’s As Gold As It Gets, but it really didn’t add anything.

 

Do you like floral print manis? I’ve just decided that I don’t.

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

