Day 13- Animal Print

So, you are going to have to have a real imagination if this is an animal print to you, so beware!

I know this is just gold, but if you look really closely at a unicorn’s hair, this is what it looks like! I honestly was going to make it animal print, but it looked so good that I didn’t want to screw it up. I was going to do leopard print on my ring fingers, but one of my friends from out of town was coming up and I really wanted to impress her, so I left it like this. I’m a wimp, I know.

So I did this with four different polishes. I used the Forever 21’s Run Away With Me (the yellow I made up a name for), Sinful Colors’ Paris, Julep’s Oscar, and Essie’s As Gold As It Gets. The yellow provided a base for all of it, the small glitter filled in where the big glitter didn’t get, the big glitter made it looks awesome, and the creamy tiny glitters made it softer.

I will show each step below:

I was so happy with this look. After my last fail, it was good to have a nice, somewhat subtle look.

Sidenote: Look at the Julep bottle. I used one coat, and once for my tips, and it is already at least 1/4 empty. Not good Julep, not good!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

