May Favorites! (A Little Late, Oops!)

Sorry this is late, I completely forgot that the month was over! Most of this isn’t going to be beauty or nail polish, because I’ve had such a crazy month, with school coming to a close, that I didn’t get to try much out.

First, as always, I’ve been loving my Sally Hansen Diamond Flash top coat! I won’t talk about it too much, because I did a full review on it a few weeks ago. And that was my only beauty favorite!

Next up is….Game of Thrones! I finished the first book and I am watching the TV show, slowly but surely.

 I won’t give away any spoilers, so if you want to read/watch, fear not! The TV show is AMAZING. It is visually stunning, the actors are amazing, they stayed fairly close to the book, and it is so interesting. It is on HBO, so I had to buy it on eBay, because there is nowhere online to watch it, even illegally.

 I read the book first and HOLY CRAP. It is honestly one of the best books I have ever read. The details are amazing, and it is so interesting. I don’t think I was ever bored while reading it, though it did take me a very long time. It is an 800 page book, so anyone who can read

 it quickly, props to you. It switched between eight different people, so if you don’t like one person, you will soon switch to another.

One thing I don’t like about the book and especially the show, is the all the sex and violence. I don’t mind it as much in the book, but since the show is on HBO, they emphasis things a lot more than they should be.

Here’s a video that basically sums it up without spoiling anything.

My next favorite is …Disney music (and the movie Tangled).

One of my friends said that she listens to Disney music on Pandora, and I thought that was a wonderful idea! Some of my favorites are:

  • See the Light – Tangled
  • When Will My Life Begin – Tangled
  • Part of Your World- The Little Mermaid
  • Something There- Beauty and the Beast
  • Belle – Beauty and the Beast
  • Reflection – Mulan

As I said before, I’ve been loving Tangled. I hadn’t seen it until a week ago, and it is one of the cutest movies! I really want to see it again.

I think that is it for my favorites! Have a good day!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

