My First Frankenpolish!

Yesterday’s post featured my first Frankenpolish! I didn’t want to clutter up that post, so I decided to dedicate one completely to it!

This is what it looks like on white paper. I added 12 different polishes to a half empty bottle of Sally Hansen’s Insta-Dri top coat. I knew I wouldn’t use the top coat again, because I’d discovered Sally Hansen’s Diamond Flash top coat. I just started adding glitter polishes left and right, so I don’t have exact amounts of each one.

The polishes I used in order in the pictures:

  • Sinful Colors’ Paris
  • Sinful Colors’ Hottie
  • Nicole By OPI’s Rainbow in the S-Kylie
  • Nicole By OPI’s One Less Lonely Glitter
  • Nicole By OPI’s Kendall on the Katwalk
  • Essie’s Pure Perfection
  • Essie’s Set in Stones
  • China Glaze’s Electrify
  • China Glaze’s Luxe and Lush
  • Sally Hansen’s Twinkle, Twinkle
  • Julep’s Melissa
  • Unamed Urban Outfitters Sparkly Nail Polish

I literally just dumped them in as I went, mixed it up, and swatched it on a piece of paper until I got it how I wanted. I really want to play with mixing colors, so I was really close to buying a bunch of empty nail polish bottles, but I think I’ll just wait until my top coats are low, and use those. The polish actually dried really fast because it had the fast dry top coat in it!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to My First Frankenpolish!

  1. Amanda (Mae) says:

    This is so pretty! I researched how to make them from scratch with like top coat, some glitter and mineral eye shadow and have not been so successful I think I might just stick to my polishes and start mixing like you did. it looks so pretty!

  2. oh that urban outfitters polish is gorgeous! love your franken girl! oh and i nominated you for the sunshine award!

Leave a Reply

