May Birchbox!

So I’m finally showing you guys my May Birchbox. I wanted to try everything out before I did the post this time.

So this month was the Gossip Girl Birchbox. Now I have never watched, and probably never will watch Gossip Girl, so I was like how can they find stuff that goes with the show? Well, they did an amazing job! I am super happy about two of the things I got.

The first thing I got was the Dior Diorshow Extase Mascara! I was soooooo excited when I saw a Dior product in here, because there is no way I would go out and buy a Dior product to try. I really do love this mascara. It makes my lashes look nice, and not fake. Here’s a picture:

It really just opens up my eyes and makes them look natural, without going overboard. The one downside is that it smudges kind of easily, and when I take it off, it gets all over my face.

I recieved a 4ml sample, and the full size is 10ml and $28.

The next thing I got is the Dior Miss Dior Perfume.

I was sooo excited to get this as well! I had heard many good things about it, and it did not disappoint!  I’m horrible at describing scents, but I’ll just say that it smells good!

The next thing I got was the Mircale Skin Trasformer Body SPF 20 in Glow. This is basically like a tinted moisturizer for the body. It is almost the exact same color was the Jouer Luminizing Moisture Tint in Pearl that I received a while back. It is slightly orange, but I still like it. And it does have glitter in it, but I like it.

The next thing I got was the Shu Uemura Cleansing Oil Shampoo. I was skeptical because putting oil in already oily hair just didn’t sound appealing. I tried it out, and I just put it from my ears down, and it lathered up surprisingly well. I didn’t notice a giant difference in my hair, so I won’t waste the $55 for the full size.

The last thing I got was a note card.

I honestly don’t know why Birchbox sent this. I could make my own note card that looks 10 times better than this. And t was a horrible green color. 12 of these are $10. Really Birchbox?

Well that was my May Birchbox! What did you get in yours?

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to May Birchbox!

  1. Yeah I didn’t like the notecard at all, I saw that in my box and was like :\….what the hell is this?! haha

Leave a Reply

