Day 4 – Green

Green Day! It’s not often that I paint my nails green. I don’t think I have at all in 2012, so this was a nice change!

For this I used Pure Ice’s Wild Thing, Sinful Colors’ San Francisco, and Wet ‘n Wild’s Sage in the City. I haven’t really done many multicolored nails in quite awhile, and I really liked it. On my other hand, I just reversed the colors. Sage in the City was a lighter color, so I layered it over Wild Thing to get more of a lime green effect. I used two coats of the Pure Ice color and one coat of the Wet ‘n Wild color. The light green also added a shimmer to the more creamy green, to match the darker green. I was pleasantly surprised by San Francisco. It had mircoglitter and was very pretty, but took three coats to be as dark as I wanted it to be.

But I definitely need to use more greens, because I really do like them!

What is your favorite green polish? Do you like the mismatch nails trend?

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

