Nail Polish of the Day: Wild Thing is Fired Up for a Playdate!

Another nail art NPOD!!

I used Sally Hansen Complete Salon Manicure in Fired Up!, Pure Ice in Wild Thing, and Essie in Playdate.

So I was looking for cool, easy nail art, and I decided three stripes couldn’t be that hard. I was wrong. I am very impatient with nail polish, and if you want to do stripes, it has to dry completely before you do the next coat. On one hand I free handed it, and on the other I used tape. Neither looked very good. I ended up smudging  one nail about half an hour after I was done and all the polish came off that nail. I quickly took a picture, then took the rest of the polish off.

On to the colors. The orange was very nice. Not too bright, but not too dull. I was pretty happy with it, although I don’t think I’d buy more, because it is about $7, and for that I can get an Essie polish or a China Glaze for cheaper. Pure Ice is exclusively for Walmart, but it is actually a good polish. I painted over the orange, and it was completely opaque in one coat! Well done! I already loved Playdate, but over the green, the color kind of got sucked out of it. Does anyone know why that happens?

I really like these three colors together, so I’ll probably do them again, jut differently. And they are very springy colors! Have a wonderful day and enjoy the spring weather!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

