Nail Polish of the Day: Kourt is Red-y for a Pedi in the Smoke and Ashes of San Francisco

Long name, I know, but I wanted to fit all the polish names in.

For this look I used Nicole by OPI’s Kourt is Red-y for a Pedi (red), Sinful Color’s San Fracisco (green), and China Glaze’s Smoke and Ashes (black). I saw this online and I really wanted to try it because it looks so cool and fairly easy. I’m not good at complicated nail art, so this was easy enough for me. I used just a regular small paint brush to do the black and green.

The red is a lovely color, and it is one of my favorite reds. It is a creamy red, more on the orange side, rather than a blue red. The green I had never tried before. It went on fairly opaque, especially over the red, but I expected that. It was a lot more shimmery than I thought it would be, and it had micro glitter in it as well. I like it though. The black is my favorite! I adore this color! It is a black base with green and blue micro glitter. SO pretty!

I love the strawberry look, especially for summer, which is fast approaching! I have about a month left of school!

What is your favorite summer nail art?

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

