Haul: Beauty and Nail Polish!

So this is a collective haul. I went to Boston this weekend to look at colleges, so I went to my first Lush! I was so excited!

From Lush, I got Sweet Lips Lip Scrub and Whipstick Lip Balm. I went in to get the lip scrub because the one I have isn’t very good. So I went in, got it, and was going to pay, and the lady asked if I’d tried the lip balm with it. I hadn’t so she let me try it and it was wonderful! So I bought it.

As you can see, I’ve already used both. The Sweet Lips tastes so good, I could eat it straight out of the jar! It works really well and isn’t harsh at all. It tastes like chocolate, as well as the lip balm. The lip balm is nice, but getting it out of the little pot in a good amount is somewhat difficult. But it tastes so good! I am so happy with Lush! I wish I had one near me.

The next two things I got were lip products as well (sorry for the horrible picture!) I got a Maybelline ColorSensational Lip Color in 045 Pink Me Up and a Revlon Colorburst Lip Gloss in 008 Peony. The lip stick didn’t work very well the first time I tried it, but after some lip balm, it worked fine.

The color of this is nice, a warm toned pink color. The packaging is poorly made and it falls apart sometimes. I’m not very happy with it, but it will have to do (I might wear it to prom).

The Revlon lip gloss however, is amazing. I love it so much! It reminds me a lot of how Nars’ Super Orgasm would look, if I’d ever seen it. It is a peachy pink base with gold glitter. So pretty!

I adore this! I can not say enough good things about it. Here’s swatches:

Lip stick, Lip gloss over lip stick, Lip gloss

The next thing I got was a Sally Hansen Complete Maincure polish in Fired Up! I got this because of what Natasha of Underscore Designs posted. If you bought something off a list and emailed in a receipt, than you’d get a bag full of goodies. Here’s the post. So that’s why I got it. But I do really like it. 

I was realizing the other day that I have very few orange polishes, so I got this one! I actually already used it and I really like it. It claims to be a base coat, nail color, and top coat all in one, but I still used a top coat.

I have been wanting to try this next product out for awhile, but I could never find it.

So I have loved my Sally Hansen Insta-Dri Top Coat for five months now, but when I saw this I HAD to get it. It is Sally Hansen’s Diamond Flash Fast Dry Top Coat. It is so glossy and dries fast and stays for a long time. I had a polish on for five days (so long for me!) and it didn’t chip at all! I love it so much!

The last thing I ordered from Birchbox, because I got a sample of it in my April Birchbox, and I loved it so much!

This is the Willa Foaming Facial Wash. I adore this. No other words for it. It works so well, is affordable, and even gets off my makeup! It smells nice and lathers very well. In love with this!

Here’s a little surprise that has nothing to do with make up or beauty: My new shoes for prom!

They are five-inch black pumps, and I’m in love! I am so excited and they look amazing with my dress. I got them from Payless (score!). They are size 12W, in case you cared (I have Hobbit feet, I know). 

I love them so much!

Well, I’ll stop ranting and rambling. Have a great rest of your day and a wonderful tomorrow!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

