April Birchbox!

Birchbox posts are some of my favorite posts to write! So here’s April!

This month, Birchbox went green! All the products were environmentally friendly.

The first thing I got was the Alima Pure Organic Nourishing Lipbalm in Rhubarb. The card says,” Both wholesome and chic, this tinted balm is made with pure plant butters and delivers a natural flush of color.”  This is the color from the Alima Pure website:

Rhubarb

Has anyone else noticed that a lot of lip products are minty flavored? Well, this one is. It is a nice color, but doesn’t really darken my lips. My sample was full sized! Hooray for full sized samples! Anyway, you can buy it for $7 here.

The next two things I got the Kahina Giving Beauty Facial Lotion and Argan Oil. I was excited for this, but it did fall a little flat. I was excited about it, but it made my face feel gross. Here’s what the card says about the Argan Oil; ” This 100% organic Moroccan oil sinks in immediately and moisturizes dry hair or skin. Mix it with the brand’s facial lotion to create a mega-hydrator.” I will try this on my  hair and re-evaluate, but I don’t think it will work because I have oily hair.

The card says that the Facial Lotion is “Inspired by Moraccan beauty rituals, this skin-loving cream uses organic shea butter to nurish your complexion.” This just made my face really oily and it was a tiny sample.

You can buy the full 30 ml Argan Oil here and the full 50ml Facial Lotion here.

The next thing I got was the Willa Foaming Face Wash. I was SO excited about this! And it did not disappoint! The card says,” Free of icky sulfates, this natural liquid cleanser transforms in to a creamy foam to banish dirt and debris. The fresh, fruity scent is an added bonus.”  I am planning on making this my permanent face wash, because I like it that much. It has a nice smell and lathers up SO well. It is also really affordable and organic!  I got 1.7 fl. oz., but you can buy the full size 5.1 fl. oz. here for $11.


The last thing I got was a sample of the Taylor Swift perfume! I was SO excited. I really like it so far, but I’ll have to try it out more. The card reads, “The pop-country songstress’ scent is as catchy as her lyrics. We think it is worthy of a standing gig on our vanity.”

I got .04 fl. oz, but you can buy the $60 3.4 fl. oz. here and the 1.7 fl. oz. here for $50.

If you like what you see, join here!

That was my Birchbox! What did you get in yours?

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

