Nail Polish of the Day: Let’s Talk! Oscar

Sinful Colors in Let’s Talk and Julep in Oscar

Two coats of each color + One coat top coat

So I did purple with gold glitter tips and a gold glitter accent nail. Except the gold slowly turned to silver! I have no idea why but it went on gold, and within an hour it was silver. Weird, right? I really liked the purple color. It was nice, but being a $1 polish, it was a little thin and I had to use two coats. The first coat was almost completely opaque. The gold is amazing. I really like it, except for the whole color changing issue. I think the purple like sucked out the color or something. Who knows. I actually really like doing an accent nail, so maybe I’ll do it more often. A lot of my friends where doing colored tips, so I tried it. I don’t like it. It’s messy, it makes the nail uneven, and I don’t like the way it looks. I won’t be doing that again. Overall though, I really liked the look.

Do you like tips or accent nails better?

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

