Nail Polish of the Day: Stone Cold

China Glaze in Stone Cold, one of the Hunger Games nail polishes.

One coat of Stone Cold + One coat top coat

So I was very surprised that this gray silver color was matte! I’d never tried a matte nail polish before, so this was a nice surprise. I really like the color of it as well. When it is matte, the color is lighter, but if you want to put a top coat on it and make it shiny, like I did, it becomes darker. I had it matte for a day, but I love the feeling of my nails being super glossy, so I put a top coat over it. This polish also dries super fast. I think this is because it is matte. And it is nearly opaque! I can’t actually think of something bad about this polish. Fast drying, nearly opaque, and beautiful color! Well done!

Do you have any matte nail polishes? What do you think of them?

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

