Hunger Games Favorites! (March Favorites: Part 2)

So I have loved so much Hunger Games stuff and I decided to share it all with you!

The first obvious one is the books themselves. I started rereading The Hunger Games right before I saw the movie, and now I’m about half way through Catching Fire. I’m excited to reread Mockingjay as well. I haven’t heard one person say that they don’t like these books, so if you haven’t read them, do so ASAP!

Next up is the movie! I really enjoyed it, but I know that some people didn’t. I know that some people didn’t because they cut stuff out and changed things, but I can understand most of the things they did and why. Obviously, if there was a mistake they could easily fix, they should have, but you really can’t expect a movie adaptation to be perfect.

As far as the casting, I am mostly happy with it. Josh Hutcherson=Peeta Mellark. I could honestly not picture anyone else as Peeta, and now that I am reading the books again, he is Peeta. I LOVED Stanley Tucci as Caesar Flickerman and Woody Harrelson as Haymitch. The only one person I didn’t like was Jeniffer Lawrence as Katniss. I just didn’t work for me, but by the end of the movie, I could see it a little bit more.

One other thing I wanted to say about the movie is that there were supposed to be black people in it. Recently everyone is saying how Rue, Cinna, and Thresh having darker skin ruined the movie for them. If you read the book, Suzanne Collins said that Rue and Thresh had dark skin, and she didn’t actually specify anyone else’s skin color. I always pictured Cinna as having darker skin. This really upsets me because I can’t imagine how someone would think this way. It makes me really mad.

The next thing is…….the nail polish!!! I have talked about them so much lately, so I won’t talk too much about them, except for the fact that I love them!

Now finally is music! I love music from The Hunger Games, but even more so about The Hunger Games.

First off is Safe & Sound by Taylor Swift ft. The Civil Wars

I love Taylor and I LOVE this song. I was really disappointed when, in the movie, it was only for the credits.

Next up are some fan-made songs:

In The Hunger Games by Alex Carpenter

I really like this one. It is really sweet and I love Peeta, but this makes me love him more.

Arena by The Tributes (Joey Graceffa, Luke Conard, and Meghan Camarena)

I LOVE this and their album and the music video. My favorites from their album are Arena, Run Away, and Stay With Me.

The last one is actually a parody of a Brittney Spears song: I Wanna Go (Hunger Games Paradoy) By WinterSpringPro

I think this one is more funny than accurate, but I still really like it!

 

So that’s it for my Hunger Games favorites! If you have any Hunger Games favorites, I want to know! Share down below!

May the odds be ever in your favor. 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Hunger Games Favorites! (March Favorites: Part 2)

  1. Jeyna Grace says:

    Me too! I love THG 🙂

Leave a Reply

