March Favorites! (Part 1)

It’s the end of March already! I can’t even believe it. This year has gone by so fast. But on to my favorites!

This is going to be a two part post, because when I was looking at all my favorite things, a ton revolved around The Hunger Games, so I will have one post with all my Hunger Games favorites.

My first favorites are actually in the haul I posted yesterday: Stila Eyeshadow in Wisteria, Aveeno Positively Radiant Daily Moisturizer, and EOS Lip Balm.  I love all of these products. The moisturizer could not  work better and I have only good things to say about it. The eyeshadow is gorgeous, ad I am so happy I picked it up. And the lip balm works so well to keep my lips moisturized and pretty.

The next thing might come as a surprise: Solarcaine Sunburn Relief

You are probably thinking “It’s March, how could she possibly have a sunburn?“. And you are right. We had one week this month where the average high was 78 degrees! That is insane for Vermont, when normally people are still skiing. And track and field started that week, so we were outside for a couple hours and, being a pasty Vermonter, I got burned everyday. So Solarcaine came to the rescue! It makes sunburn feel better, but I’m not sure if it helps heal. But I was still really grateful for it.

So those are my favorites for this month! I thought I’d add a new sections to my favorites post this month, so here it is:

Exciting things in April:

  • I am going to Boston at the end of April, so hopefully I can stop at Lush and Sephora (I’ve never been to either). I’m super excited!
  • My Birchbox, as always, is something to be excited for.
  • Recently, I’ve heard everyone talk about Game of Thrones (the TV show and the books) so I was like, “Hey, I’ll try them” but before I decided that, I got a little nudge from one of my favorite people:
    I love it when people reply to their Twitter followers. I makes me feel so good! So of course, if Ingrid recommends, they must be great! I’m super excited to read them.

That’s pretty much it for this month! See you tomorrow for my Hunger Games Favorites!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

