Haul: Skincare and Makeup

So I have bought a bunch of stuff lately, and a lot of it is skincare and makeup items. Let’s go ahead and jump in!

The first thing I got was Aveeno‘s Positively Radiant Daily Moisturizer.

I love this moisturizer so much! When I ran out of my Jouer Lumizing Tinted Moisturizer, I realized I needed a daily moisturizer. This makes my skin so soft and I use one to two times a day. The smell is alright, but the benefits outweigh my dislike of the smell. I highly recommend this product. It’s a great product for a good price and it is very available.

The next item I got ins’t really skin care, but it’s Treat‘s Kiss and Make It Butter Lip Scrub.

I’ve seen the Lush Mint Juleps lip scrub on Youtube and I really want it, but alas, there are no Lushes around me. So I found this online, with mixed reviews, but I decided to give it a try. I don’t like the smell of this either, or the taste, but it does it’s job really well. It has sugar in it that really exfoliates your lips and gets all the dead skin off. It’s great to use before putting on other lip products, so that it doesn’t look dry and flakey.

The next product I got I didn’t really intend on getting because it was supposed to be on sale, and of course, because I bought it, wasn’t. It is NYC‘s Sun 2 Sun Bronzing Powder in Bronze Gold.

This is a decent powder. It comes with a darker color and a sort of yellow color, which I use as I highlighter. It goes on pretty sheer, but that’s OK for me, because I don’t like heavy makeup. Here’s a swatch of the two colors:

The next things I got are EOS‘s Smooth Sphere Lip Balm.

Summer Fruit Lip Balm SphereHoneysuckle Honeydew Lip Balm Sphere

I got the flavors Summer Fruit and Honeysuckle Honeydew. I think the Summer Fruit one is OK, but I really like the Honeydew one. I use it after the lip scrub and it works really well.

The next thing I got was Maybelline‘s Color Tattoo 24-Hour Eyeshadow in Audacious Asphalt.

I had heard a lot about this, and when I saw it, I had to get it. I really like the color. It is a shimmery silver color, and other eyeshadows look great on top of it. I’m excited to create some new looks with it. Here’s a swatch:

The last thing I got is probably my favorite: Stila Eyeshadow in Wisteria.

I LOVE this color. It’s shimmery and purple and beautiful. It was my first full sized Birchbox purchase, and I could not be more happy with it. I use it as an eyeliner and it looks so good.  Here’s a swatch:

I love all the products I got! Do you have any of these products, and if so, what do you think of them?

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

