March Birchbox

It’s that time of month again, and by that I mean Brichbox time! If you don’t know what Birchbox is, head on over to their website and check it out!

This month I had the option to get the TeenVogue Birchbox, and I saw one of the brands was Essie so I opted in.

The first thing I got was a perfume sample. It is the Petite Cherie from Annick Goutal. The card says “A blend of fresh fruity notes and musk, this French fragrance is the definition of understated chic.”

I’m not really a perfume person, but when I saw the description of it, I was excited. When I opened it though, I was disappointed. The smell is nice but it really isn’t me.

I got 1.75ml, while the full sized is 50 ml.

The next thing I got was Essie’s Set in Stones. When I saw that it was this collection in the Birchboxes, I was excited to get one that I didn’t already have. Of course, I got the one I do have. I did a full review of it about a month ago, so here it is.

The next thing I got was the Max Anti-Shine Mattifying Gel from PETER THOMAS ROTH. I was excited about this because I have greasy skin, and it actually works really well!

The card says “This gel primer absorbs oil and sweat, ensuring that your makeup stays pristine for hours on end.”

I recieved .25 oz., but you can purchase the full 1 oz. here.

The next thing I got was a Tartee LipSurgence lip tint in the color peaceful. I was really excited about this one because I’d heard good things about Tarte. The color of this is very pretty. It a light peachy color, and looks nude on my lips, since I don’t like bright lips on me. And it smells really good!

The card reads “This long-lasting stain adds rich pigment and is designed to boost the moisture levels in your lips.”

I got a .1 fluid ounce tint, and you can buy the .08 fluid ounce here. Mine is somehow bigger than the full size. If anyone knows what that is about, please let me know!

The last thing I got was this Twistband Hair Tie. I’d seen these and thought that they were pretty cool, but I don’t really like it. It doesn’t work well with my hair. And I don’t really like the knot in it sticking out. It just looks weird.

The card says “Give your ponytail a makeovre with these colorful, snag-free elastics.”

I received one, but you can purchase packs of 6 here, packs of 12 here, and metallic ones here (pack of 6).

If you like what you see, and like the concept of this, check out their website! It is only $10 a month for 4-5 deluxe samples, and sometimes full-sized products! Even if you don’t like what you get, you can review them and receive points, which translate into money you can spend on full sized products.

What did you get in your Birchbox? Let me know below!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

