HAUL: Drugstore Makeup + BB&B

So last weekend, I bought a bunch of beauty stuff and I thought I’d show it to you.

First I went to Bed, Bath, & Beyond. I love the nail polish selection there, so of course I picked some up.

The first was essie’s Aruba Blue, which I did a review of here.

The second was essie’s Play Date, which I am wearing right now (NPOD up soon!)

I was most excited about this one, essie’s Set in Stones. I am wearing this with Play Date. All of these polishes were $8 each.

I also got a nail file at Bed, Bath, & Beyond, but it’s not exciting enough to post a picture of.

I went to Kinney Drugs after. Here’s what I got:

The first thing I got was this Wet ‘n Wild single eye shadow in the color Sugar. I really like the pigmentation of this color, and I use it as a highlighter. It was $2, and good for the price, as it doesn’t last as long as I’d like it to.

The next eye shadow I got was by Covergirl in the color Champagne. I had a color from Maybelline that I used everyday that I am running low on and the store I went to was out of it, so I decided to try out Covergirl. It’s not the exact color I was looking for, but I do really like it and will use it in place of the old shadow. This shadow was about $3.

Next I got this Rimmel London Blush in Santa Rose. I don’t wear blush often, so any blushes that I had were old. This color was the lightest Rimmel had, and it is very sheer, which is good. I am still in high school, so I don’t need some crazy look for school, and I don’t really go to the stereotypical parties, so I have no reason for intense blushes. This blush was about $5.

Swatches of Santa Rose, Champagne, and Sugar.

The next thing I got was this L’oreal nail polish in the color Fleur de Lis. Normally, I would have not gone for this color, but it was on clearance for $1. I just could not pass that up. So this color is a very neutral, pastely color, which I think will be great for spring (if it ever comes).

The next thing I purchased is the Revlon Colorburst Lip Butter in the color Sweet Tart. I LOVE the lip butter I purchased before, but this one was kind of a let down. It was a little to bright for my taste, and it is hard for me to wear, but I’ll try some combinations to get some use out of it. I got this for about $8.

I also got a brush kit. This one came with five brushes and costs $5. My mom purchased a makeup bag and it came with some brushes, so she gave those to me as well. I got one powder brush, two blush brushes, a lip brush, a fluffy eye shadow brush, an angled eye shadow brush, an eye liner brush, and a brow/lash brush. I am definitely most excited for the brow brush!

Lastly, I got makeup wipes for $6. You all know what they look like, so I won’t bother with a picture. I bought the Neutregena brand, and they work really well for me.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

