January Birchbox

Here is a haul for my January Birchbox!!! In case you don’t know what Birchbox is, it is a $10 a month subscription that delivers 4-5 high end beauty products to your door!! In other words, its awesome!!!

The first thing I received was Pomegranate Body Soap from Archipelago.

image

The description is, “Laced with good-for-you pomegranate extracts, this triple-milled soap smells divine and leaves skin feeling clean, not stripped.”

image

The soap really does smell “divine”!!!! It has a very fresh smell and it was the first thing I smelled when I opened my Birchbox. And it is very gentle, so you can use it every day.

image

The sample I received was 1.8oz, but you can buy the full 6.9oz product here.

The next thing I received was Juicy Couture’s scent, Juicy Couture.

The product description reads, “Juicy’s signature fragrance is a blend of sweet floral notes. Sophisticated and feminine, it’s perfect for day and night.”

I did not personally like this scent, even though I was excited because I don’t really have many ways to try out new scents.

image

I received .05 fluid oz. You can purchase the 1.7 oz. product here and the larger 3.4 oz. bottle here.

The next product was Stila’s Smudge Stick Waterproof Eye Liner in Purple Tang.

The label says, “It’s time to put down the black liner. This colorful pigment makes eyes stand out and stays put for hours.”

image

This eyeliner is beautiful!!! At first, before it’s smudged, it just looks purple, but after you can see all the glitter (see below on my hairy hand). And it really is waterproof! I swatched it on my hand and i had to scrub to get it off!!

image

The fantastic liner I received was the full sized .01 oz. and you can purchase it in Purple Tang as well as four other colors here.

The next product was Zoya Nail Polish in Megan. I did a Nail Polish of the Day about, so take look at it here.

The cards says, “Part of Zoya’s new Feel Collection, this pale lavender-gray is the perfect winter neutral. The creamy formula dries to an ultra glossy finish.”

image

My half-sized .25 fluid oz product can be purchased here at the full size of .5 fluid oz. in six shades, including Megan.

The next item I got was a “lifestyle extra” from ‘wichcraft. It was a little sample of granola.

“This toasty granola, from Top Chef judge Tom Colicchio’s NY-based ‘witchcraft chain, takes care of snack cravings without any guilt.”

I did not like this at all. The granola had fruit flavors in it, and I like granola plain.

image

I’m not sure how much of the granola I received, but you can buy an 8 oz. pouch here.

imageimage

The next two things were special little extras. One was a magnet (to the left) and one was a little card with Mini Detoxes (to the right) for your mind, relationships, closet, diet, and bathroom cabinet. I thought was very cute and useful. Thanks Birchbox!!!

Well that’s all for January’s Birchbox!! See you for the Febuary Birchbox!!

P.S. Can’t wait till February’s Birchbox!!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

